What is, is!

Listened to some people the other day as they talked about their lives.

Seemed to me they were spending a lot of time worrying about what might happen in the future, and then filled the spaces in between with being depressed about what had happened in the past.

I decided two things,

 1. I didn’t want to listen to them anymore

 2. It is a lot better if we just live with three words,  What is, is.

Can’t change the past, and sure don’t know what the future holds, but I do know that right now, what is, is. If you continue this thought, you will also realize the another truth is “This too shall pass”.

So there are now 7 words for peaceful living; “What is, is” and “This too shall pass.” This leaves me in a place where only the current moment exists and as far as I am concerned, it is good.

In my book FOREVER YOURS, a couple explores the adventure of life from college in the 60’s to retirement in the 2000’s. Of all my books, this is the one I enjoyed writing the most as it was about my generation’s journey. Take a look at Amazon to see all my books. BookCoverPreview.do

 

 

Leave a Reply

