Reality TV???

reality tv

I was running through the cable channels the other night when I spied a woman with her face in a tank of snakes. I had to stop and see what in the world was going on with this show.

I discovered she was taking snakes off her husband, who was laying in the tank. She did this with her mouth and then moved the snakes to another tank while holding them in her mouth! In another episode the couple had to jump from a moving bus to a helicopter and then jumped from the helicopter to a platform in the water. On the platform was a tower they had to explode.

Really!?

Looking through the listings I found Real Housewives of Orange County, New Jersey, Atlanta and someplace else. These real housewives are as crazy as the inhabitants of Jersey Shore, which I am proud to say I never watched. 

How about Jon and Kate plus 8 which ended up Kate plus 8 when Jon bailed out on the marriage. Maybe he should join Sister Wives about a polygamist family. 

I think we have become a nation of people who want to live our lives through the stupidity of others. There is a slogan that says “DON’T TRUST A NATION THAT NEEDS MEDICATION!” I think our reality shows demonstrate the truth of that thought. 

There is another thought that “Truth is often stranger than fiction.” Think I will stick to fiction. If you want to join me here is a great book (click here for more information).
coveraward

Leave a Reply

