The eBook

Image

I cleaned out the garage the other day and found some old books, which were no longer in good shape. Sadly, I had to throw them away to recycling, a task I dislike as I want to keep all my books.

Then it dawned on me the eternal value of eBooks. I have hundreds of books in my computer and Kindle that will never grow old. Recently I downloaded a copy of Hemmingway’s “Movable Feast”, which was in perfect shape and will be forever.

So to the technical geniuses who came up with eBooks, I salute you. You have made my favorite forms of literature eternal, as long as my computer doesn’t crash and I remember to back up my drive.

JTT

Leave a Reply

